monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Canon in D is Rich's favorite piece of music!

I'm not happy about the way I'm not getting enough sleep lately. Oh well, I'll sleep when I'm dead. That is my mantra.

So last night a friend at work asked me to check the weather website and see if it would be a good day to drive down to see his mother on Christmas Eve, and as I was checking the weather for our area, I became aware that there has been some massive snowfall in Denver. Which doesn't affect me, but oh wait a minute! I booked a flight for Scott and Carolyn that has a layover in Denver! They are supposed to arrive here from Utah today!

I checked, and yes, the flight was cancelled, and it was 2 a.m. so I didn't want to call them to consult about what to do, so I looked on the internet and made another reservation on another airline to fly into Chicago tonight.

Rachel had the credit card I needed to use, and was not crabby about being woken up at 3. She was very helpful in fact, and kept a calm head as I tried to figure out what to do. Rich is working on a big project and is not available for driving two hours to Chicago in the middle of the night as he will have to work the next day, so Rachel is going to help with that, thank goodness.

So fine, with everything settled, and knowing that I will probably have to eat the price of the cancelled flight, I came home and went to bed this morning. I had forwarded the email with the flight informaton to Scott, and I thought it was too early to call him, so I went to bed.

I woke up suddently at 11:30 this morning and realized that S & C would be needing to catch a bus to the SLC airport, and I needed to call them immediately!

I leaped out of bed and called, and they were indeed, on the bus to SLC, because they do not check their email first thing in the morning, or sometimes not at all! How can people live that way? They got off the bus at the next stop, and I called them back when I got downstairs and pulled up the flight information.

They decided to get something to eat and then continue on to SLC, check in their luggage and maybe do something in town until time to leave, so fine.

Rachel called and said she had bad nightmares all night after I called her, so she is back in bed this afternoon to get a nap. Good, she's going to need some extra sleep since we'll be driving until 2 a.m.

Go and take a look at this! I love it!

1:30 p.m. - 2006-12-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter