monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh man, I wasn't paying attention - it's the new year now.

It was a hard day today - the day Soren went back to Utah (and took his parents with him). They left at 3 in the afternoon, with Rich driving them to the airport. I stayed home with Kim to mourn and to take a nap before work.

Scott, Carolyn, Rachel, Ash and Kim all went out to lunch together at 1, and left Soren home with Rich and me. We played with his toys and let him watch a movie and also his favorite Magical Trevor videos on Youtube.

After they were gone, Kim and I got into my bed to keep our feet warm (it was 13 degrees outside today!), and we played our video games until I got sleepy.

Kim left to go to a party at Ana's, and I went to sleep. When I woke up, Rich was back, and he was picking up the baby toys in the living room. Kim came home a few minutes later, with Ana and a big box of cookies from Ana's house.

The party at Ana's was actually her parent's party, so the girls were free to leave. They settled in the with the cookies and a movie Ash brought over (Rachel is at work tonight, too), and they were all having a nice little party by themselves when I left. Kim said she stopped at Sando's tonight, too, and he is having a party with his family and a there was a ton of food.

So that's my day, and now I'm back at work. Happy New Year.

12:01 a.m. - 2009-01-01
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter