monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You see why I don't write? Nothing is happening.

We are having a quiet, boring week, but it's nice. I'm not complaining. Kim is still home, so I have her for company. This is her last week of Winter break, so we have to get everything done before she goes back to school.

We went out tonight to buy some jeans for Kim, and she ended up with a new purse, too. The purse she was carrying looked pretty shabby, and you know I like a nice bag!

Tomorrow we both have an appointment to get our hair done, and I think Rachel is going with us for that one.

Over the weekend we played Musical Laptops, in which I gave my new red laptop to Kim, who gave her one-year-old laptop to Rachel, who gave her 6 yr. old laptop to me. We did all of that swapping because Rachel mentioned how old her computer was, and how much she needed a new one, and Rich suggested to me later that we should buy a new laptop for Kim, and give her old one to Rachel. Which is a good idea, but mine was only a month old, and I don't really need a laptop, so it was mostly just sitting on the floor by my bed where I could check my email or look at my Facebook page when I'm in bed. I don't need a new laptop for that. Rachel's old one will do fine for me, and we saved some money, so I am feeling rather clever about it all.

What I'm knitting today:

Finishing the hood on the pink sweater for Kim so she can take it back to school with her. My work knitting is the fingerless gloves, and I have Scott's sweater to finish, too.

12:08 a.m. - 2009-01-06
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter