monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim goes back to school.

This afternoon when I woke up, Kim was sleeping in the den, and Rich was just going upstairs to take a nap. I sat in the living room and played Animal Crossing for a while, and when they woke up, it was time to pack Kim and her stuff off to school again.

She has been getting her things together for a couple of days, and she came home from church early today to do that last bit of packing, so all of her bags were in the living room.

Rich is great at packing more into a car than you ever thought could go into it, so he started carrying bags out while Kim and I looked around for the last few things that she might be forgetting.

Oh, and I finished the Chicknits Basic Hoodie last night, and sewed the buttons on and everything (!) so I was able to take a picture of Kim wearing it, which I hope to remember to post tomorrow.

Kim's car is a hatchback, and Rich had packed the hatch full, strapped the flat-screen monitor into a seatbelt in the back seat and put the XBox and a big stuffed panda bear in the seat next to that, and then filled up the gaps with blankets and sweaters. She had a totebag full of snacks and whatnot on the front passenger seat, along with her big purse full of stuff, and she had a couple of boxes of audiobooks in the door pockets. She had a carload!

After she left the house was pretty empty, and I went back up to my bed to warm up my feet. I read for a while and then went to sleep and when I woke up she was calling to say she was back at the dorm.

She said when she got there, the guys from down the hall had gotten the key to the elevator and a dolly, and they were loading their stuff, so they put her bags on it too, and got everything upstairs in one trip.

In other news, there is a winter storm watch on for tonight, so maybe we'll be getting more snow! It doesn't matter to me, since Rich works at home now, and I sleep all day. We're out of Mountain Dew, though, so maybe we'll have to run to the store in a blizzard to get pop!

11:33 p.m. - 2009-01-11
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter