monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take me to the airport, I need to be extremely far away

I was going to try to update more often but you can see that really isn't happening. It's not that I'm too busy, it's just that there is nothing to tell because it's so boring here right now.

Diana told me that she has started making notes to herself when something happens that she can put in her journal later, so maybe I'll have to do that, too. Then she reminded me that I sent her a short email the other day, that said, "Remind me to tell you about Axel and the creepy stalker girl," and I thought, hey! there's a journal entry!

The thing about Axel is that he used to be fairly interesting to talk to, back before he fell in love with himself and his Myspace page, and started looking for a girlfriend. He used to be quiet and introverted, and talked about movies a lot - he has an encyclopedic knowledge of movies, it's amazing! So sometimes he was a little dull, like the time he came into my office and asked if I knew how tall some random actor was, and when I said no, he told me that and the heights of about 20 other actors, because he'd been looking them up on IMDB.com.

Then last year he was invited to a party by some of the nurses on the cardiac floor, because one of them was interested in him, and that was the beginning of the rebirth of Axel. He wasn't interested in that nurse, but there was another one that he did start dating and then she turned out to be a bit unbalanced. He made a Myspace page and it became a major hobby for him, and he bought a computer and now spends hours on it, blogging and putting up pictures of himself, and getting mail from women who think he's 'hot'. Ugh.

He also started working out more, going to a tanning salon, getting his teeth whitened, and bought a cell phone, because now he gets calls from women that he meets on Myspace, and I tell you what, apparently Myspace is populated by floozies and the emotionally crippled, and they all find Axel attractive.

So now I get the (almost) daily report on his tanning and whitening and his budding relationships with lunatics, and even though I told him that he is an enormous girl, he keeps telling me about it all, even when I am obviously trying to read or even occasionally do some work!

Then he met one who was using magazine pictures of 'herself' on her page, and her stories weren't really holding up, and it was all very fishy, so I did get the fun of snooping around online to find out what I could about her and prove she was lying. That was entertaining, especially when she flipped out and left crazy stalker messages on his voicemail.

It's funny that he can't figure out why every woman he meets through Myspace or some dating services he's tried has been flaky. I thought he was smarter than he is, but he doesn't see it - he picks the women based on their looks and they pick him based on his and apparently no one in the equation has anything behind their attractive veneer.

There's no moral to this story, I'm just sayin'.

3:58 p.m. - 2009-02-07
5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter