monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If anything exciting happens, I'll let you know.

I must have bruised my knee when I fell in the snow at Kat's house, because it was a little swollen and sore the next day. I took it easy over the weekend and didn't use the treadmill, and it's fine today.

What I'm knitting today:

Sunday afternoon there was a Monk marathon, so while I watched that on TV, I sewed up Scott's sweater and it's beautiful! Rachel and Ash came over Sunday night, and Rachel admired it, thanks.

I started knitting a sweater for Kim from the new Chicknits pattern while Ash played Animal Crossing to entertain us. Later I ripped back a few rows of the pattern, because maybe I wasn't following directions closely enough (like always), but it didn't look as good as I had hoped.

What I'm cooking today:

I made curried chicken with rice, and while it was cooking I had to run to the store to buy some plain yogurt. I thought I had some in the fridge, but it was old, and when I opened it, it was terrifying!

I'm going to make bread again tomorrow. Not sourdough again, this time I was to try another recipe. Something grainier this time, whole wheat with oatmeal or something. Rachel mentioned a recipe she has, so maybe I'll get that one from her to try.

What I'm reading today:

Dead to the World, by Charlaine Harris. This is my favorite of the Sookie Stackhouse books, and I'm reading it for the third time.

Axel Update:

He was here earlier and told me that after getting through Valentine weekend without hearing from Stalkergirl, he thought that little nightmare was over, but today he got a message from her, asking if he wanted to get together next weekend. I told him he should have asked if she had been out of her coma long, but he says he hasn't answered any of her messages and doesn't want to give her any encouragement.


2:26 a.m. - 2009-02-17
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter