monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And now I'm at work.

Last night I missed my window of opportunity for sleep - if I don't go to sleep before midnight when I'm not working, then I'm up all night - so I was up until about 5 in the morning. I took a Tylenol PM about midnight, but it just never made me sleepy, so I took another one at 4, and that's why I was able to sleep at 5.

So when Kat came over at about 10:30 or 11, I dragged out of bed and put on the clothes that I picked up from the floor and answered the door in a very groggy way. Kim was already awake, sitting on the couch in her pajamas, so she went upstairs and got dressed.

Kat had made an appointment to come over so she could practice on me for her new job. She is going to be working with a company that places foreign exchange students, and she was with her area representative, who was kind of training her. It was actually pretty fun talking to them and looking at the profiles of the available students, but Rich and I had already agreed that we don't want to do that again.

After they left, Kim and I made lunch and then we made bread. Halfway through the making of the bread, I found that I was out of whole wheat flour, and my recipe calls for half ww flour and half white flour. About that time Rich came downstairs saying that it was a beautiful sunny day and he felt like he should take a walk or something, so I told him to go out in the car and take a ride to the store to buy some flour, and he did.

Kim has had a cold all week that she was starting to get when she was home last weekend. She drove back to school last Sunday feeling pretty bad, and taking a lot of Advil to get through the trip. The worst of the cold is over now, but she is still coughing and her nose is stuffy so she spent some time breathing the steam from a bowl of hot water, with a towel over her head, trying to loosen her up so she could blow her nose!

I made her a cup of tea, too, that new stuff I bought at the health food store when I was there with Rachel last week and the nutty woman was telling us all about her heatlh problems and the various supplements she takes to prop up her failing health, while I smiled and nodded. Yawn.

We were cooking a roast in the crockpot, so that was ready for dinner, and after dinner I went upstairs for a nap. Kim brought her laptop and sat on the bed to play a video game and I napped on and off. My sleeping is kind of messed up now, but it will all straighten out tomorrow.

11:45 p.m. - 2009-03-06
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter