monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What would you choose? Death or Sando?

I'm at work and Diane from the lab just brought me some popcorn! She called our house while I was napping tonight, and left a message for me, saying she had brought a popcorn popper to work with her, but she forgot to bring the oil, and could I bring some to work. So I brought in the oil and she is up in the lab making popcorn!

Rachel and Ash, Kim and Sando are all at my house playing video games again, and I hate going to work while everyone is there, because I might miss something! Actually Rachel's not playing anything, she's sitting on the couch with Ash, knitting an armwarmer for herself with some beautiful Mountain Colors yarn that Ash's mom gave her for Christmas.

So people were acting like I was the crankiest thing on earth tonight, just because I told Ash he was useless because I was hungry and he hadn't started grilling yet, and then I said Kim was also useless because she hadn't done any laundry and Rich was also useless, but I can't remember why. Rich was the one who suggested that I was tired and should go back to bed, but I tell you what, he has been pretty grumpy when I come home in the morning the last couple of days!

Like yesterday when I came in and told him that a piece had fallen off the car on my way home from the hospital, and before I could tell him what it was or where it had fallen off, he was all huffy because I hadn't picked it up, and he put on his coat and boots and went out to look for it! He came back a while later, and said he didn't find anything, and then he asked me what it was, because apparently he was looking for a big old piece of the engine or something, but it was just a strip of rubber that rode up with the window when I rolled it down to look out as I turned (it was a frosty morning), and then it stayed stuck to the window when I rolled the window back up, and then it fell off! So it wasn't a big hunk of metal in the middle of the road, it was just a thin black strip of rubber, which is why I didn't pull over to get out and get it. Sheesh! Some people are so crabby in the morning! (Rich went back out again and found it, and it's laying in the back seat of the car now, and will probably lay there forever and ever amen, or until we need the seat for a passenger.)

11:59 p.m. - 2009-03-10
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter