monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going to bed early.

Kim got packed up and left early this afternoon. I don't think she has forgotten anything this time. She needed to get back early for something she was going to do tonight, but the dorms don't re-open until tomorrow, so she is sleeping at a friend's house tonight and she'll move into the dorm tomorrow after church.

Rachel and I went shopping and then Ash grilled hamburgers for us. We are thinking that next week he should make kebabs, so we'll have to plan ahead and shop for ingredients.

After dinner Rachel and I took a walk down to Joe's to say hi, and so Rachel could see the apartment. It's the first time we've walked outside in months! We used to do the two-mile walk almost every night, but then all my kids moved out and I had to buy a treadmill to walk on. It was fun to walk our street after dark, the way we used to.

We came home and watched TV and knitted. It was just a nice night, and I even made popcorn.

Oh, I finished the Sandrine sweater for Kim, and she wore it to drive back to E-ville, but I forgot to take a picture of her wearing it. Maybe I'll remember to get a picture next time she comes home. I want Rachel to make one for herself, because it's a great sweater -I think she'd like it.

10:51 p.m. - 2009-03-14
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter