monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You see 'em drop like flies from the bright sunny skies.

I had an idea for a mystery story a couple of days ago when Rachel and I were taking a walk in my neighborhood. We passed the beautiful old City Cemetary, which is about a half mile from my house, and we kind of laughed about a friend who is afraid of cemetaries, and thought we were kind of crazy for suggesting it would be a good place to walk when she takes her baby out in the stroller.

Anyway I had the idea then for the story, and I think I'll call it Death Needs a Nap. I might even start actually writing it, just to amuse another friend who is sick, and of course Diana, who is too kind to ever tell me anything I write stinks, and is therefore the best possible reader of my half-assed story ideas.

Or I might not ever write a word of it, like I always don't when I have ideas and keep rolling them around in my head but when it comes to actually writing them down on paper, well that is a little too much like work.

What I'm knitting today:

I've been working on a series of hats for chemo patients, specifically for my friend Shada, and they all just look so small! I think she has a small head, and also, a head is smaller without hair, but still, I wonder if they will fit. The one I'm making tonight is a bucket hat, and I like the design a lot. It's fun to work on, and looks a little bigger than the other hats I've finished. I ran out of yarn on the first attempt, but I put it on a spare needle to hold it until I buy another ball of the yarn (just some cheap but soft Vanna White yarn from Jo@nn Fabrics) and started another one with some marled blue Encore that I had leftover from a sweater I made for Carolyn.

11:31 p.m. - 2009-03-18
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter