monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreaming of socks.

What I'm knitting today:

A cream-colored cotton sweater for Soren. It has a diamond texture pattern knitted in, and it's so much fun to work on that I brought it to work with me tonight to knit on while I read. I'm ignoring the sock knitting in my work bag. I like this sweater so much that I'm going to make another one when I finish this one!

What I'm reading today:

Still Waters by Kate Johnson. I went looking for a mystery to read on my Kindle, and found two or three. I was just tired of fantasy, and wanted to get back to what I like best - death and wrapping it all up at the end.

What I cooked today:

I made a pasta salad with baby spinach, dried and fresh mushrooms, garlic and parmesan cheese, and bowtie noodles. It's subtle and good.

My new favorite website:

Sock Dreams

I found this site when I was looking for something else, but I love the socks, the armwarmers, and the photography!

That's all for today. My throat was feeling scratchy earlier, so I'm drinking a dose of EmergenC every hour, and I'm going to take some ibuprophen now, for the headache behind my eye. Don't you wish you were me?

2:46 a.m. - 2009-04-08
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter