monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I have a quiet weekend.

I had the weekend off from work, and it was nice. I got a lot of sleep, read, knitted, and went to a movie.

The movie we saw was Monsters vs. Aliens, which was amusing. Of course my super-power kicked in as soon as we sat down, and two women came in and sat behind us, talking through the previews, but they settled down to a low murmur during the actual showing of the movie. I finished knitting the foot of a sock during the movie, and just had the toe to knit and sew up today.

Saturday I got up early and Rachel was up, too, so we went grocery shopping. We saw several people from work at the grocery store, including Axel, who gave me the latest information on some floozy he met through his Myspace page. I am only slightly interested in that, what I really want to know is the scoop on the person who was fired last week, and this is where Axel shows his true colors and comes through as a bad friend! He is terrible about sharing the good gossip!

I'm sure he was told that it was confidential, but all that means is that the news spreads a little slower. By the second day we all know what happened anyway, but he hasn't said one word about it, and I know he was a witness to the incident! Do you see why he's a bad friend? He'll bore me to tears talking about his tooth whitening process, or his workout and tanning schedules, and never say a word about the things I really want to know! I got the story from the Gossip King, and I didn't even bother to ask Axel, so I guess I showed him!

Today was Easter Sunday, and thanks to RA, I planned ahead and bought a ham, and Rachel and Ash came over for dinner with us. Rachel played a video game for me to watch while I knitted, and it was all very pleasant.

This isn't very exciting, but maybe tomorrow I'll have an adventure.


11:58 p.m. - 2009-04-12
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter