monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I do not mind a little rain.

It was raining today, and I had to listen to a certain amount of complaining about that, which is so tiresome. It wasn't like we were having a brutal storm, it was just gray and a little rainy. I like having different weather, it's what makes one day different from another. It's like putting salt on your food, it's not necessary but it adds flavor and makes your food more interesting. Complaining about the weather is one of those old lady things that I hope I never do.

What I'm knitting today:

Working on a blanket for Scott and Carolyn's new baby. The pattern is from the Special Knits book from Debbie Bliss, and I'm using Zarella yarn, which is a cushy, cottony wool/acrylic blend. It's so nice to work with! It's a mint green color and I love the way it looks in the pattern.

What I'm reading today:

Last week I went to the library with RA and got a pile of real books, instead of buying more books for my Kindle. I've read three of my books already, and tonight I brought A Perfectly Proper Murder by Harold Adams. It looks like it's an older book, maybe written in the 60s. Older books stay open nicely when I'm knitting!

What I'm watching today:

I brought the little DVD player downstairs and propped it on the treadmill so I could amuse myself while walking by watching movies. It works very well, and today I watched Sideways. It was just the kind of quiet little movie I love, and when I was done walking, I sat on the couch and watched the rest of the movie.

It really made the time pass quickly on the treadmill, so I rejoined Netflix to get more movies to watch!

11:12 p.m. - 2009-04-13
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter