monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I bought yarn - so what else is new?

I took a Tylenol PM this evening so I could get a good nap before work while Rich was gone to Tae Kwan Do, and now I'm at work but still groggy. I'm starting to wake up, and I'm sure by the time I go home in the morning I'll be wide awake.

This afternoon when I got up, I went out with RA, planning to go to the post office, shop for a purse, and stop at the yarn store, but after we got our BLTs and a pop, I remembered that it was the day of the last session of the Bible study group, so I needed to be at home by 2:00!

We decided there was still enough time to stop at the yarn store, so the post office and the purse shopping had to wait for tomorrow.

I went into the yarn store, and while I was looking around, I told the owner about the baby blanket I started this weekend, and that I had started it knowing that I didn't have enough yarn to finish it, and I couldn't remember where I bought it. Luckily I was able to find some of the same yarn on the internet and ordered three balls of it. She asked me what kind of yarn it was and when I told her, she said she used to carry that brand, but she hadn't sold much of it and she had some in a box with some other yarns she was planning to sell on eBay.

I started digging through the box she was pointing at, and found (under a layer of ugly eyelash yarn) that she had lots of the Zarella baby yarn, in about six different colors, including the same color I was using for the baby blanket! I pulled all of the skeins out of the box, piling them on the counter, and then when I ran out of counter space, I grabbed an empty box and filled that! I bought all the skeins she had of a pale pink/yellow varigated yarn, and I told her to save the rest so I can buy it later!

I think we need to start having knitting group again, maybe on Thursday afternoons, and instead of meeting at my house, we could meet in the yarn store. I need to get more people into that store! I want the business to be successful so I will have a place to shop!

I got back home just in time for Bible study, and today was the last session, thank goodness, because I'm tired of having that time commitment every Tuesday in the middle of the afternoon. I really like the ladies that come to the Bible study, though, and I'll miss getting together with them every week. Maybe I can recruit them to the knitting group and we can meet at the yarn shop on Thursday afternoons!

11:34 p.m. - 2009-04-14
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter