monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I use my mutant power.

Here I am back at work after a long weekend off, and I can't remember what I did. Hmm, Thursday I didn't sleep much, just for about three hours when I got home from work, and then was just hanging around the house, not doing much of anything until I went to bed at about 10 and didn't get up again until 10:30 Friday morning.

Friday I picked up RA, who can't drive until she sees her doctor this week and he okays it. We went out to lunch, stopped at the pharmacy for some bandage tape for RA, and I ran into the fabric store to see if they had the new Debbie Bliss knitting magazine, but it wasn't there yet.

RA had an appointment for physical therapy at 2:30 so we went back to her house and had just settled down in the living room with snacks and drinks when Big Dave's mom showed up! So we talked with her and then she had to go pick up a grandson and I took RA to PT.

The clinic is about a block from Rachel's place, so I dropped off RA and went to Rachel's, where we taste-tested some flavors of Crystal Light, and then it was time to pick up RA and take her home again. The rest of her PT sessions are scheduled for mornings, when I am sleeping, so she has other friends lined up to drive her to those appointments.

On Saturday I baked a quiche for RA and her husband, and one for us. I got them done and out of the oven just in time to go see Sunshine Cleaning at the movies.

I loved the movie, and so did Rich. I had my usual luck as my mutant super-power kicked in and attracted morons to sit behind us and talk during the movie. Afterward we were walking back to the car and I was telling Rachel how annoyed I was and maybe used profanity as I walked by some movie patrons on their way into the theater, and one of them said, "Audrey?" I turned to see that it was Erin, one of the evening operators from work. Rich said she heard me cursing and recognized me. Har. Har.

Later I was telling Kim about the movie and the idiots talking behind me and she sighed and said I already told her about it, and I said, "No I didn't, that was the last time I went to the movies," and Kim said, "It happens every time!" Right, because it's my mutant power. It's a gift. And a curse.

While we were in the movie, with our phones turned off because that is how polite we are, Rachel had been trying to call us, because she and Ash were downtown scouting locations for a short film he wants to make next week. When I called her from the parking lot of the theater, she said they were about a block away by an abandoned factory, so we drove over there to look at it. The building is rundown and cool-looking, and we circled around to get a good look at it, and then followed them back home. They stopped to look at another location on the way and we went on back to our house, picked up the cooled quiche to take to RA, dropped it off and went back home to eat some of the one I kept for us.

Rich has been up in the office working most of the weekend because of some rush work he needed to get done before Monday, so except for the movie, and church this morning, he hasn't been around much.

11:52 p.m. - 2009-04-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter