monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim arrives home.

Rich and I left our house at noon (I went to sleep about 8 and woke up at 11:30, so I'm a bit tired), and we got back at midnight tonight. We spent 10 hours driving, but the good part was that we listened to Dead Until Dark almost all the way through, and it was very entertaining. Also, I finished the body of the pink baby blanket and started the edging.

Kim had recruited a friend to help her load all of her stuff from her room and get it downstairs on a dolly so we could load the cars, so that was great. The more people we have to help lift and carry, the less work is required of me!

We took Kim and her friend out to eat, then stopped at a store to get a charger for the ipod, and we were on our way back home.

The drive home was uneventful, and we all arrived home safely, but the those of us who are old were feeling a bit stiff and our backs were tired from sitting in the car all day.

We unloaded both cars, and when I say 'we', I mean Rich and Kim, but I did contribute to the total effort by standing at the door to open it when they came up the steps with their arms full, and I also kept the cats from escaping by kicking at them and making alarming noises.

Now there is no place to sit in our living room because it is full of Kim's stuff. The cats are cautiously sniffing at everything, and wondering where they are supposed to sleep!

1:30 a.m. - 2009-05-08
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter