monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aimless babble.

Okay, maybe Rich is right and I do have PMS, because I just got cranky with one of the morons who gives me a bathroom break at night.

I am very tired of hearing people who work here complain about their jobs, and he is one of the complainers that I have to hear all the time! He's got a week of vacation coming up and he keeps mentioning it by saying he can't wait to be 'out of this hellhole for a week' and tonight I told him he should be grateful to have a damn job and to stop complaining about it! I said it in a friendly way, and smiled, too, but he looked shocked.

He's kind of retarded, not so much that he can't hold a job, but he's simple-minded, and I doubt he's very employable in any other job, but he's the one who cleans the surgery rooms, and he's been doing it for years.

Barb is another one who comes in to work every day and complains that she has to be here. I'm not sure why she thinks she shouldn't have to have a job, but she has told me that many times, and she's serious when she says it, "I shouldn't even have to work!" She just came back from two weeks off after she had surgery, and she was complaining this morning that she had to come back.

What is wrong with these people? I asked Barb what she would do all day if she didn't work, and she said she had plenty of things to do. Maybe she has, but she doesn't look to me like she's got a lot going on. Her hobbies appear to be shopping the sales at grocery stores and going to yard sales, and wow, maybe that keeps her busy, but it doesn't sound like much fun to me.

Okay, obviously I am just crabby tonight. I like my job, and it isn't a hardship having to show up every night. It gives me something to do, and a reason to get dressed and leave the house. Maybe if I had to work a lot harder I wouldn't like it, but no, I have worked busier shifts on this job, and I still liked it. What's not to like? I talk on the phone! I love that!

1:01 a.m. - 2009-05-19
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter