monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim is not the new boxing champion.

This has been a good work week - I got back from my vacation, worked two nights, and then had a night off. It's over now, though. I'm going back to work tonight for the long, six-day stretch.

Last night everyone was here, Rachel, Ash, Kim, Sando and me (Rich was at Tae Kwan Do), and we all sat in the living room with our laptops. Some people were playing World of Warcraft, and some were just knitting, and watching first Sando and then Kim play Punch Out.

Punch Out was pretty funny, and Kim was even funnier! She was dancing around, punching and screaming, but she beat the first three opponents (were there three? I can't remember), and then the last, biggest one kicked her butt and she was furious! Sando tried giving her advice, but when she started screaming in fury, he backed off! So she didn't win, but it was entertaining.

Ugh, Rachel was printing something using my computer in the den, and while she waited for it to print, she was playing with things on the desk. There was a can of what she thought was that canned air you use to blast dust out of your keyboard, but it wasn't. It was some kind of cleaner for electronics that she sprayed on my keyboard and it made the keys stick a little at first, which has worn off now, but they still have a coating of something on them that I can taste! Through my fingers! It's weird, and makes typing unpleasant, so I'm going to stop now.

12:18 p.m. - 2009-05-29
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter