monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the psychic lines are down.

Since we have been slugs for the last week, today I decided that Kim and I needed to do some things!

Kim is going to start her summer job next week, and she needs to get up early to be there at 7:30 in the morning, so she is starting to re-orient herself to keeping daytime hours. She is going to get to bed earlier, and is setting her alarm to get up earlier. We'll see how that goes, because today 'earlier' turned out to be 11, which is not really early!

When I got up it was about 2, and Kim said she had done some laundry, so that was a start. We didn't go crazy and strip wallpaper or anything, but we spent some time cleaning Kim's room - everything we dumped up there when she got home a month ago was still on the floor - and she practiced the harp, oh and she made meatloaf for dinner. So it was a productive day. Maybe we'll strip wallpaper next week.

After dinner Rachel and Ash came over, and Rachel first showed me how to make Smores in the microwave, and then we went for a walk. By the time we got home again, I was ready to get a nap before work.

I slept for an hour or maybe a little more, but I had gone to sleep with my bedroom door open, and I could hear loud laughter from downstairs, as well as the scratching and mewing of a cat who was trapped in the yarn room and was trying to get out.

I was hoping to go back to sleep for a little longer, so I didn't want to get up to close the door, or to let the cat out of the yarn room. I tried sending thoughts to Rich, and also to Kim, to get one of them to come upstairs and let that cat out, but no one responded. Apparently laughing at what I later found out was Spongebob blocked their psychic reception, so I finally gave up and got out of bed.

I started a t-shirt for Kim last night, and brought it to work with me to knit on tonight. I'm still reading Lady of Quality by Georgette Heyer, and waiting for The Demon's Lexicon to arrive!

1:42 a.m. - 2009-06-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter