monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am still humming Total Eclipse of the Heart, but I'm tired of it.

RA needed some things from W@lmart, and Kim had a list of ingredients for sushi that she and Ana wanted to make at our house, so I went shopping this afternoon and walked all over W@lmart! It was like excercise, but with more to stare look at!

When Ana came over to cook, I took my new book and went upstairs to read in bed (my favorite place to read), and read until I got sleepy. I took a nap, and when I woke up, I could smell a slight oder of burning! I didn't want to get up yet, so I just lay in bed, wondering what in the world could be burning, when they were making sushi!? Turns out they scorched the rice, because they made it in a pan on the stove instead of the rice cooker. Amateurs!

The sushi was excellent and they had made lots, so they were happy to feed me and also Rondee, who came over to give back a flashlight she borrowed.

We are having what I consider to be beautiful Spring weather, not too hot, so Rondee and I sat outside on the front steps, slapping at the occasional misquito, drank a Diet Pepsi, and talked for a while.

When Rondee went home I went back into the house and found the girls were washing the dishes! Yay!

So I'm back at work tonight with my book and some sock knitting, because that's what was in my purse. I forgot the bag that contained the t-shirt I'm making for Kim, who has enough clothes anyway, and we aren't done sorting the ones piled on the floor in her room because we never got back up there to work on them today. Maybe we'll finish her room this weekend.

11:07 p.m. - 2009-06-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter