monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Kim gets a new purse.

I had a little accident today. Nothing fatal, but my purse suffered some temporary damage.

I went out with RA, and by the way, she is still suffering pain after her shoulder surgery and might need a second surgery, so she was on pain killers today and was babbling like a maniac the whole time we were out.

When we got back to my house, I had a couple of bags of groceries to carry in, so I gently placed my cup of diet soda with the lid on into my big purse, and swung my purse over my shoulder so my hands would be free to carry the bags.

I put the groceries away, and reached into my purse for the soda, and the lid was still on it, but oops, there was soda puddled in the bottom of my purse! I pulled everything out and there wasn't much damage to the contents, but my purse was very wet in the bottom, so I hung it up to dry, and transferred the contents to another bag, a new one that I just bought a couple of days ago.

That's when I decided that I don't like the new bag. Kim was admiring it, though, and she had mentioned the other day that she wasn't happy with the one she is using, so I took everything out of the new bag and piled it in a chair (Zorro's favorite chair, which is why he was sitting on all my stuff when I walked by later!), and gave the new bag to Kim.

Happily, the wet bag was dry tonight and I could use it when I came to work.

11:37 p.m. - 2009-06-17
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter