monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which we find that I can keep a secret!

I bet all of you who think I can't keep a secret are surprised to know that Rachel is pregnant! Which is why I got a phone call from my sister Sarah today, asking why she had to find out on facebook!!

It's pretty exciting news, and has distracted me from the continuing level of miserable swamp mugginess that we are currently experiencing. RA and I went to W@lmart today to take a couple of laps around the store for exersize, since it is too humid to walk outside - I can't breathe the thick air!

In other news, RA found out today that she is going to have to have her shoulder surgery again because she slipped and caught herself on the arm that was recovering from rotator cuff surgery, and tore it again. She'll be having the surgery next week, and she is managing to be zen about it. We're pros at the recovery period now, having gone through it once already, and we're already planning to watch movies at her house for a few days after the surgery, since she won't be able to go out for lunch and shopping.

What I'm knitting today:

I'm concentrating on finishing the yellow socks for RA, so I can give them to her before her surgery. The first sock is about half done.

Last night I discovered a counting mistake in the purple tank top, and ripped it out. I think I might turn that yarn into a baby blanket, instead. Not for Rachel's baby, who we are calling Olivia until we know any different, because I already made one for her!

11:24 p.m. - 2009-06-23
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter