monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Rich goes back to nature, and I go back to bed.

So I just dropped Rich off at the church. He's going to Boy Scout camp for a week. Hah! Good luck on that, buddy. He packed his old backpack and gathered up the rest of his ancient equipment from his backpacking days, and he's off. They were meeting at the church and driving up to the camp together in a van.

I remember when we visited Scott on Parents Night at that same camp. We had to hike up the side of a mountain (well, what passes for a mountain in Illinois) to get to the area where our ward troop was living, and I was complaining all the way there, and hoping there would be a chopper waiting at the top to airlift me to a hospital, because I was sure I was going to need it. When I reminded Rich of that, he nodded and said it was called "Suicide Hill."

Kim and I are considering going to camp on Parents Day to visit Rich. We'll see - it's on a work night, so I might not feel like making the effort if I need a nap.

1:46 p.m. - 2009-07-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter