monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The malfunctioning fire alarm is killing me!

I'm at work and the electricians are here to work on the never-ending installation of the new fire alarm system, which means the alarm keeps going off in my office, and it's getting on my nerves.

Kim was home this weekend, and it was nice to have her and her stuff spread out across the couch again. She spent a fair amount of time working on homework, but there was a bit of video game-playing, too. Sando came over on Saturday, and it was nice to see him in his usual spot, playing a game on his laptop while watching TV. Kim was questioning him (a rare thing!) about whether he was meeting anyone at school, and she advised him to join a club. He was just nodding and not really answering her while he continued to play a zombie killing game, and he finally said, "I don't have time for a social life! I work 30 hours a week, I'm taking 12 credit hours, and in my spare time I have to kill zombies!" I cracked up.

Rachel was complaining that her clothes were too tight, so we went shopping for maternity clothes on Friday, and I also bought a very cute pair of shoes for Kim, which sadly, were a bit too small. I'll have to return them this week. Rachel has some comfortable things to wear on the trip to Disney World this week, though.

That's right, Rachel and Ash are going out of town again, RA is gone until Thursday, and Kim went back to college, so it's just me and the cats again. Oh, and Rich, but yeah, I'm pretty much alone.

No wait, I forgot for a minute, but Sarah and Chris are coming here on Thursday, so I will have company for overnight, and Sarah might hang around a little longer the next day, too. Woot! Oh, but now I have to clean. There's always a cloud behind the silver lining.

5:57 p.m. - 2009-09-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter