monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Missing Mooky

20 February, 2002

Hi Mooooo-

I got a letter today, not from you but from the Mission President, and was it about you? Noooooo, it was about how the work is going forward and how the mail works just fine so the missionaries can�t use email and then there were some instructions on how often to write your missionary and what content is advisable. Oh my dog, I would rather get nothing in the mail than that. It just made me miss you. There was a short note you wrote to Dad when you got there and a picture that I scanned into your website photo album with a quote from the letter about how it looks like a hostage situation because of your messy hair.

I have been writing you twice a week, and I just hope you are getting my letters!! So far you haven�t said anything about them, so I�m hoping that I�m not just dropping them into a vacuum somewhere. Waaahhhh, I miss my mooky.

Especially with all the gnashing of teeth and wrenching of heart that has been going on this weekend over my lousy job, and Dad has been trying to listen and be helpful but finally he said, �Uh�how long do you think it will take you to work through this?� because he�s getting tired of it.

Actually today I am feeling much better, because last night I got all worked up over the situation again because of an email I got from Carol at work, who was telling me more about the person he hired instead of me (!) and then Dad actually was helpful and pointed out the reasons why I have a great job and he was not only right, he was supportive, and now I feel much better over it all.

Ruthann read your first letter from Argentina and thought you were being so brave! Hahaha! She doesn�t realize that you are big adventurous girl!

So I�m going to send this through the US postal service tomorrow along with a couple of emails from your friends, and a letter that Kim wrote and I hope you GET IT!

Love you boo

12:16 p.m. - 2002-02-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter