monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better living through pharmaceuticals

We still haven't found a pair of jeans to fit Rachel, and it might be that we just don't have a huge choice of where to shop in Freeport. Maybe I'll just order some from Eddie Bauer - I think that's the brand that she is wearing now and those fit.

We did go to Maurices, Fashion Bug and JCPenney in the strip mall, and we bought some cute accessories and got a couple of tops on sale. No jeans, though.

Kim is playing the harp at Ruthann's daughter's wedding reception on Saturday, so today at her harp lesson we asked her teacher for tips for playing professional gigs. She was a *fountain* of information, and I wrote it all down. She suggested charging 75 dollars for two hours, and 50 if it's a relaxed job for a friend! Oh yeah, I'd love to see Kim make 50 bucks a night! Ruthann wants to pay her something for playing at this reception (she didn't pay her for the one in March, and that's fine, I didn't expect her to) so I told her $20 would be fine. And it is fine, because she's a friend, but now we know what to charge in the future.

Rachel is starting to get bored with being home. It's been two weeks and she was busy at first, running here and there and unpacking and whatnot, but now it's old being at home and she needs to get a job and find some friends to do things with. She has been talking to the girl who will be her roommate, and she's looking forward to going to Edwardsville to meet her and register for school, but she has to wait until her application is processed before she can register. She called SIUE today and they said it will take 10 working days, so she's not happy about that. She was getting upset tonight and thought maybe it was PMS, so I gave her two Premysin and she should be unconcious by now. I tried to call home to tell her something when I first got to work, but she must have bumped the phone off the hook - I'm getting a busy signal. Oh well, I made a list for her and I'll leave it on the counter in the morning so she can do things while I sleep.

After tonight, I have three days off! Yay!

11:57 p.m. - 2003-07-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter