monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You know where liars go. Iowa.

What did I do today? I just can't think of where the day has gone, but I can assure you that I didn't get enough sleep, in case you think I did.

Hmmmm, I woke up at 1 and watched part of Ice Age on DVD with Rachel and Kim. Then I went shopping with Ruthann. Have I mentioned that I'm sick of her daughter's wedding reception? Because I am.

I tried to go back to sleep but it didn't happen, so I got up and did nothing in the house for a while. Uhhh...then Rachel took Kim to her ceramics class, Rich went to karate and Rachel went to Rockford for Institute. I couldn't try to sleep then because I had to wait for Kim to call me when her class ended. I think I played Snood for a while. Yeah, then I called Ruthann and we went to pick up Kim and took her to Culvers for a turtle sundae.

When we got home, Kim and I potted some spider plant babies and hung the pot up in the upstairs bathroom in front of the window. Kim loves growing things; a freak genetic disposition, since Rich and I do not garden or ever remember to water houseplants.

I tried to sleep again after that, but I never fell asleep, so I am really tired at work tonight. Oh well, only one more night and then I have three days off.

I finally finished the second Raindrop Lace sock for Ruthann! As soon as it was done I cast on for another Regia cotton sock, and that will be my TV knitting now. My current work knitting is an Opal sock in a green and blue self patterning yarn that I don't have a name for. My bedroom knitting is the baby sweater in Wheat WE.

Yesterday I gave away one of the baby sweaters to the person I had knitted it for, and I didn't even buy buttons for it. I am a bad person, I tell you what. My (pushy) visiting teaching companion made an appointment for us to visit Heather, a young girl who is a friend of Scott, but when we got there, she wasn't home and had left a note on the door saying she had to go because of an emergency. The door wasn't locked, so I left the baby sweater, which was in a gift bag (but buttonless) just inside the door. I knew she was lying about the emergency, but I don't care. How do I know she was lying? I had called the house 30 minutes earlier and talked to her sister (the mother of the baby for whom I knit the sweater) and she told me that she had made an appointment for the two of them to go look at an apartment at 4, the same time as our VT appointment. She said she would call and change the time, but apparently she didn't. You know where liars go, right?

11:22 p.m. - 2003-07-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter