monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wherein we'll catch the conscience of the king.

We dragged out to Curves tonight at 6, and we've never gone that late in the day before, but I always see people I know when I go. Today it was Becky from work, and she said she usually comes in at that time. It was fun because it was almost closing time and the place was empty.

Then we stopped at Blockbuster to rent Signs, and we were sweaty and unwashed and wearing workout clothes, so you know that was pretty sight. We rented 3 versions of Hamlet, Signs, and bought something off of the sale table, but I forgot what it was.

On the way home from the video store we were at a stop light and I glanced at the car next to me and saw a really *cute* little pug dog in the front seat and while I was calling Rachel's attention to him so she would look, the people in the car saw me acting all stupid over him, so one of them held the dog up and waved his little paw at me! I waved goodbye when we drove away. He was a darling dog, but I'm glad we don't have one.

We watched the Ethan Hawke Hamlet tonight because Rachel has apparently been eager to see it. Who knew? It was being made right before her mission, so she missed it when it was in the theaters (for 5 minutes, because I swear that I never heard of it until it was on TV the other day). She thought it was great and that Julia Stiles was the greatest Ophelia she's ever seen. We also have the Mel Gibson Hamlet and the Kenneth Branagh Hamlet, so we're having a Hamfest. If we ever get another female pet, I'm going to call her Ophelia; I really like that name.

Last night while Kim was at her ceramics class and everyone else was gone, I turned on the TV for company while I knitted, and saw most of the movie Lost Boys. I have never seen it before before because I'm a big scaredy-cat and I don't watch horror movies. However, I decided to watch a few minutes of it, just to see how scary it was, so I turned it on and it was actually pretty tame, and rather entertaining. I have a problem with movie makers who make ugly vampires with distorted faces, so I didn't like that one bit (that's one of the reasons why I hate Buffy, btw). Other than that, it was kind of a Disney-esque vampire movie, and it had the two Coreys in it back when they were cute and young - before rehab.

I still can't find my Weezer CD.

11:28 p.m. - 2003-07-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter