monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I can't find my Weezer CD.

Okay, I give up. Rachel is not going to meet anyone worthwhile on www.ldspatheticlosers.com! She chatted with someone the other day, and he was not only boring but a little wierd, and she had a hard time blowing him off. Tonight he was back online, wanting to chat but she had just walked out the door to go to institute, so (and maybe this was a little wrong of me) I chatted with him, not mentioning that I wasn't her. In my defense, I must tell you that he never asked!

Oh my gosh, what a wanker! He was such a whiner, he made Billy No-mates look almost functional! Actually it really reminded me of some of the hopeless conversations I've had with Billy N-m, where he whines about how hard it is to meet people and no one wants to talk to him, blah blah woof woof. If no one wants to talk to you and you don't have any friends, perhaps the problem lies within!! I did try to be upbeat and friendly, but he wouldn't play that game, so I finally told him I had to leave to go to institute and blew him off. Ugh, it was horrible.

While I was chatting online with him, I called Sarah to tell her that he was a freak because I needed to share the burden with someone, and when I told her that I thought he would be fun and cool because he went to Michigan Tech, the same college as Sarah's b/f Chris, she wanted to know why I thought his degree from Michigan Tech would mean he was fun and cool? Uh, because Chris is, that's why! She burst my bubble there, though, by explaining that Chris is the only fun, cool guy who ever attended that college! Ooohh, I see. I said, But the guy is an engineer, he must be smart! She pointed out that being an engineer is the polar opposite of cool and fun, so now I've got that all straight in my head.

Then I called Grandma to let her know we'll be going to Nebraska to visit her on Friday, and she was happy to hear it. She said there is plenty of room for me and the two girls to stay there with them, but I told her we would rather stay at a motel because my sleeping schedule is so messed up from working the midnight shift that I have trouble sleeping at night, and it's better for us to be in a motel where I can watch tv and read all night if I can't sleep. A while later Shirley (Grandma's cousin that she is staying with) called me back to insist that they have plenty of room and would love to have us stay at their house, so I explained the whole sleeping (or not sleeping) problem, and convinced her that we would all be happier if we stayed at a motel. We talked for a while about what fun they are all having with Grandma staying there this summer, and no one is happier about that than I am, but it took a while to get off the phone and I was pretty tired of yelling down the phone lines at old people by the time I got done. It's starting to feel less like fun and more like work to go there.

11:25 p.m. - 2003-07-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter