monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dolls

You know the Barbie magazine I bought for Diana at B&N when I was in Nebraska? Well, I brought it to work last night and it was so much fun to read! There were articles about vintage Barbies, and about the way some artists are changing Barbies by repainting their faces and changing their hair and making clothes for them that are amazing!

While I was reading last night, I looked on the internet to see what I could find out about customizing Barbies, and there are some websites that have Barbies that you would not believe! One of them has goth glamour Barbies with fantastic clothes - I am so impressed by the quality of the artwork and the designs!

So I showed Rachel some of the repainted Barbies today on the internet and she thought it would be fun to redo some of Kim's old Barbies! She went looking for them in the basement and then up to the attic, but couldn't find them. Then I remembered that I gave them (and there were about 25, with clothes and zillions of shoes!) to my friend Nancy for her two daughters a couple of years ago. Darn. We are thinking of buying some Barbies now, but really, to do the kind of quality work that we saw on the websites would take an investment in time and labor that I don't think I'm ready to make. I HAVE a hobby! Still, I got some good ideas for a goth Halloween costume for Kim! And Rachel and I gave her a cute hairdo that we saw on a Barbie, too.

11:20 p.m. - 2003-08-04
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter