monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not very interesting. Really.

Darn. I wrote an entry and then lost it through clumsiness. Okay, I didn't have much to say anyway, but what if it had been really clever? It would have been a tragedy.

Knitting report:

FOs:

1. Dryer Lint socks

2. 5 catnip mice for the drawing at Wendy's knitblog.

WIPs:

1. Aquarius sweater

2. Fudge ripple sock #1. I promised this pair to the bishop, who was sitting next to me in Sunday School, and who has always admired my knitting. He's an engineer, and he appreciates construction.

3. Gryffindor scarf

4. Scott's missionary sweater

5. Scott's blue vest

6. Nagano sweater

7. random Dale sweater

Remember the pair of socks I sold a couple of months ago to a nurse? She asked me tonight if I would make a couple more pair for her friends for Christmas presents! That made me happy because just tonight I was whining to Barb about being in the craft show and I told her I was sure no one would want to buy my stuff! Maybe I will actually sell something!

Movies:

Have a pile of movies from Blockbuster that I need to watch. 2 more Hamlets and Signs. I have 3 days off, so maybe we'll get them watched.

Reading:

I'm reading The Adrian Mole diaries out loud to Rachel and Kim. Re-reading The Red House Mystery by A.A. Milne. It's a classic by the author of Winnie the Pooh. Eeyore did it.

Oh, just FYI, there is a movie in the works that is another version of Pride and Prejudice that takes place at BYU. I'm looking forward to it as I love P&P.

12:04 a.m. - 2003-08-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter