monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too bad I can't tell time.

I woke up and looked at the clock - 1:18. Okay, plenty of time to get to my hair appointment at 2. Or is it at 3?

This is what I do when I wake up: go downstairs, make a Pepsi (Making a Pepsi is not the same as GETTING a Pepsi; getting a pepsi is to open a chilled bottle of soda from the fridge, whereas making a Pepsi is to put ice in a glass and pour Pepsi over it. Also note that I only drink Diet Pepsi, but I call it all Pepsi.), start some toast, and turn on the computer.

So I turned on the computer, went back to the kitchen to retrieve the toast, and decided to make eggs to go with it. As I was breaking the second egg into the pan I glanced at the clock on the stove and it was 1:58, meaning that I read the clock wrong in the bedroom (I do it all the time!) and I had two minutes to get to my hair appointment.

I turned off the stove and grabbed my purse, leaving my eggs sitting in the pan, and as I hurried out of the house, I wondered if the appointment was really at 3, because then I was hurrying for nothing. I wasn't sure because I didn't have a little appointment card.

I missed my appointment two weeks ago, the one that was written on a little card, and when I called to make another appointment I wrote it on the back of a torn envelope. I kept that envelope propped up by the computer so I wouldn't forget my new appointment, and I had scribbled a couple of notes about other things on it, too, and then the envelope disappeared!

So you know what happened, right? My appointment was at 3. Oh well. I got a cut and color and fresh highlights and I'm happy.

I finished the second sleeve of the 23-day sweater, worked on the body a little, and watched TV until it was time to come to work. That's it. That was my day. Oh, and I went to Curves, which makes 3 times this week. Yay.

1:48 a.m. - 2003-08-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter