monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday, Grandma

I would just like to let you know that I did write an entry yesterday but when I tried to post it, it disappeared! It had a clever title, too, but now I can't remember what it was. Oh yeah, I remember, the entry was about watching Looking for Richard, a documentary about the making of Richard III starring Al Pacino, and the title was Now is the Winter of our Discontent.

So today I took the movie to Ruthann's house and watched it with her while I knitted the second sleeve of the 23-day sweater. The sleeve that is finished as of tonight, or would be if I'd had only 1/2 hour more to work on it. I'll do those last couple of rows and bind it off tomorrow. Tonight I cast on for the body of the sweater and I'll work on that while I read at work.

Kim brought home her track uniform today! It's so cute - a little tank top and shorts, and sweatpants and a hooded sweatshirt for when it gets cooler. Awww! She has her first meet next week.

Rachel is getting stressed out by her classes already, so I think it's going to be a long year.

Oops, I hope someone remembered to send Grandma a card for her birthday - I forgot!

12:15 a.m. - 2003-08-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter