monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I suggested drawing it on her ass...

Happy Birthday, Scott! Scott is 21 today! I got a letter from him today saying that he found his wallet, so getting a new driver's license isn't the urgent matter that it was a month ago when I had to start calling around to find out how a person renews their driver's license when they are out of the country and have lost the previous license. Just yesterday I got the last of his 3 required pieces of ID and mailed it to him, and he said in the letter that he has filled out all of the forms that were required. What an endeavor!

I finished the Gryffindor scarf last night - or so I thought. Today I was looking at Kim's scarf and realized that it is about a foot longer than the one I just finished. Should I knit another foot? That's another 3 stripes, no, four, if I want the stripe sequencing to come out right. Ugh, I'm sick of that thing. I can do it, though, especially now that Ruthann brought a new, thick, book to read. I can make that my bed knitting, or no, I got 3 DVDs from Netflix today, so I can do it while I watch movies. Or I could just give Althea a 5-foot scarf instead of a 6-foot scarf. What do you think?

My work knitting is a secret project that I'm doing to surprise Rachel, and I had to go to Verna's to pick up more yarn for that one today. I'll be happy to brag about it after I give it to her, but sometimes she reads my journal, so I don't want to mention it here.

I worked on the neckband of the miserable Big Stinking Sweater while Rich set up the new entertainment center tonight, and I've only got about 6 rows of neckband left. Then will I be finished? Why no, then I have to knit the plackets next to the zipper, and sew the zipper in place. Then I'll be done!

Kim is all excited about going to see Return of the King, but we probably won't go until the weekend. Tonight I drew a temporary tattoo on her stomach - just the word Frodo over her bellybutton and some swirls and dots around it. She was pretty pleased with it. Am I a bad mother?

11:51 p.m. - 2003-12-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter