monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just knitting.

This is day two of 6 days off from work, and I didn't do anything much, mostly because I didn't sleep enough last night, and then had to go to work at 5 this morning for more training. We were done in an hour, and I came home and couldn't go to sleep!

I played Burning Monkey Solitaire for a couple of hours, and spent (wasted) at least 30 minutes of my life listening to the rantings of Billy No-mates. Same old stuff, and I'm beyond tired of it.

Finally I took something for my headache and went upstairs to read and knit until I got sleepy. It was after 10 when I went to sleep and I didn't wake up until Kim called to ask if I was going to pick her up after school? It was 2:45 and she was waiting at the bakery! So I groggily staggered out to pick her up, and then I went back out to do a few errands with Ruthann.

I bought two more circular needles at Verna's, because when I was up all night last night, unable to sleep, I started working on the abandoned Nagano sweater, and I needed another size two needle, in two lengths!

Well, today I knitted a little more on the sleeve, with one of the new needles, and found that I wasn't getting the gauge with the size two needles. Darn, I had to go down to size one. Ugh, now I'm knitting a sleeve on size one needles, but actually, with these Addi Turbos, a size one is more like a size two. Both of them are really small, though!

I started a fun scarf with some Patons Decor last night, using a varigated blue, darker blue and purple yarn. It's just an easy thing to knit while I read. I don't even know who to give it to, but I'm thinking of letting Rachel give it to one of her friends as a gift.

Tomorrow we're planning to go to an early afternoon showing of Return of the King, and I checked my purse knitting to make sure I have something to work on that will last 3.5 hours. I've got a sock in my purse - Opal yarn on size one needles - that should be perfect. I'm on the foot part, and should be able to almost finish it during the movie!

2:22 a.m. - 2003-12-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter