monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho ho ho

Well I'm up at 5:30, but I feel like I finally had enough sleep! Now that I'm used to sleeping at night again, I have to go back to work tonight. I don't care, though. I'm ready to go back to work. I haven't done a whole lot during the time I've been off, and going to work every night adds structure to my life.

Rich's parents are coming this afternoon to enjoy the holiday with their grandchildren. Rachel, Kim, and I were shopping yesterday and I think we managed to find a present for everyone, and the girls are planning to go back today to do their secret shopping. I might go out and do a little secret shopping myself, because Rachel said it's not the same when she sees me buying the stuff that will turn up in her stocking later. I didn't buy their Christmas Eve pajamas, either. Hmmm, yes, I might need to go shopping. It's 6 a.m., I wonder what time Walmart opens today.

I'll be glad when this is over.

5:59 a.m. - 2003-12-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter