monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing clever comes to mind.

Rachel stayed up until 3 in the morning finishing the blue Aquarius sweater for Rich, but she finished it and it looked great on him! He was pretty pleased with it, too. When he first unwrapped it, he was putting it on and acting happy about it, but then he realized that it was from Rachel, and he became genuinely happy and wore it all day!

Rich gave me two presents, a real one, and another one that was kind of heavy and moved around when I shook the box, and he said it was something that I was always saying I wanted and when I opened it, it was several cans of tuna fish! I do always say that I wish we had some tuna, because I love tuna sandwiches; they are fast and easy and consequently, we are always out of tuna!

We talked to Scott on the phone, but it was frustrating because we could hardly hear him! I tried twice to talk to him but I had to keep asking him to repeat himself and it was very disappointing. He sounds very quiet and serious, and Rachel said he sounds like a missionary. I hope to get an email from him tomorrow, because he said they changed their p-day this week to Boxing Day, which is the day after Christmas.

We didn't have a big Christmas dinner, we just had ham sandwiches and then we drove around town looking at all the lights on houses. I think there are more houses decorated this year than last year, so it really looks festive. But what is with those ugly inflatable snowmen and Santas that everyone is displaying in the front yards? Those are ugly, people! We saw one yard with an inflatable Grinch, and another one with Homer Simpson in a Santa suit. Who is buying those, and how can they possibly think that is an attractive addition to their holiday lawn decor?

Tomorrow Rich, Rachel and Kim are going to Michigan for a family party there and I'm staying home to work. I was feeling sad about it when I came to work, but after talking to Rachel, I'm okay about it. For one thing, I won't have to live in the House of Hotness for three days!

11:21 p.m. - 2003-12-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter