monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I told him he was brilliant, and he seemed pleased.

One of the nurses asked me to make 6 pair of socks for her to give as gifts! She bought a pair back in the Fall, and mentioned that she might want more, but never got back to me on it, so I thought she changed her mind, but she called last night and asked if I could still make them, and then she sent an email of the sizes.

We went to Verna's today and bought the yarn and I started sock #1 of the first pair, in the bright Fortissima Colori stripes, at the salon while I was having my hair colored.

Rachel is going to start another pair tomorrow, because she thinks we can finish them in a week if we both work on them. Yes, if all we do is watch movies and knit! Wait, that is all we do!

Kim hasn't practiced her lever harp in weeks, and it had two broken strings, so Rachel followed the diagrams from Kim's harp teacher and restrung it yesterday. Today Kim was tuning the harp strings that were restrung, and she said it tunes backward on those strings - to make it flat, you have to turn toward sharp and to make it sharp, you turn toward flat! Haha, that's what happens when a lefty strings your harp!

Oh, and while we were out to buy yarn today, Rachel wanted to see the new library, so we went over there and walked through it. As we were driving away, we noticed a (cute) young boy, about 15, sitting on the ledge near the entrance, playing an acoustic guitar, with his baseball cap turned up on the pavement by his feet! He was busking! I made Rachel go around and drive up near him and I jumped out and gave him all the change in my wallet, because I thought it was so cool and entreprenurial of him!

11:59 p.m. - 2003-12-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter