monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Testing, 1, 2, 3 , Can anybody hear me?

Happy New Year. At this point, it looks just like last year. I'm at work, like I always am, and I'm tired. Also like always.

There is a turkey thawing in the bathtub in the cat's bathroom (the main floor bathroom, where we keep the litterbox), and we are planning a big turkey dinner tomorrow, since we didn't get one on Christmas day, and Rachel feels a significant need for turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, and gravy. We do not waste time with vegetables.

When I go home in the morning, I will make the stuffing, and Rich will start the turkey roasting while I sleep. Mmm, turkey.

Yesterday I started sock #1 of the Socks for Sale, and Rachel decided to help with the sock knitting, too. She started one last night before bed and she may finish it tonight before she goes to bed. I finished one tonight while we watched a movie (Clouds of Witness, a television production of a Lord Peter Wimsey book)and I'm going to start sock #2 at work tonight. I'd love to have 2 pair ready for delivery tomorrow.

I just got a phone call from an employee who works on one of the nursing floors. She heard that the security guard was trying to find the owner of a car that was left running in the employee parking lot. I put her on hold and contacted him by radio for a description of the vehicle. Turns out it's her car. How does a person go to work, park the car, go in and take off their coat, put away their purse, etc, start their shift and not have turned off the engine of the car? I'm very absent-minded, but even I have not managed that one.

12:07 a.m. - 2004-01-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter