monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Same time tomorrow.

I hate being so boring, but there is just nothing happening here! I sleep until 2 in the afternoon, then get up and knit and talk to Scott while Kim sits on the couch in the den with a laptop on her lap!

Hmm, we went out for something today, now what was it? Oh yeah, We dropped Kim off at a leadership meeting and then went shopping for some things Scott wanted.

Scott looked carefully at the knives and the pots and pans and then decided that he would just buy a knife and a cutting board. He wants to keep looking at pans before he makes a purchase.

I bought 3 pairs of jeans for him and oh my goodness, they were so cheap! I could not be happier! I bought a tube of toothpaste, too, and later Scott was mocking me for it. He held it up to the light at home and asked me what was wrong with it? What was missing? Hmm, I don't know, it looked like ordinary toothpaste to me.

Apparently that was the flaw - when Scott was on his mission, and shopping for himself, he chose toothpaste by picking the one with the shiniest, sparkliest box! Who knew? I asked which kind had the sparkliest box, and he said he doesn't know brands, he only knows sparkle!

After shopping it was time to pick up Kim at her meeting and she wasn't happy. She said they played a lot of games, so it sounds like a meeting for them to do bonding-type activities. The games they played had frustrated her, so she was feeling a little down. She was supposed to go to a party after that, but the directions sounded a little confusing, so I let Rich take her. He said when they got to what they thought was the right house, that people were leaving, so Kim didn't go in. They drove around and looked at the historic part of town and came home. Later her friend Eric came over to see why she didn't come to the party, and he told her those people were just going to the store for something. She didn't seem very upset to have missed the party.

So that's my day. Tomorrow Scott is supposed to clean his room and start packing, and I need to finish his second sock. Stay tuned for more thrilling adventures.

12:13 a.m. - 2004-12-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter