monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's always someone cooler than me.

So I'm thinking I'm pretty cool because Scott helped me put some songs on my iPod today. Ironically one of them is a song about thinking you're too cool for anything (or too gangsta for radio - tm Diana). I have umm, yeah, 3 songs on my iPod now! I started to copy some from a CD that I own, but for some reason I didn't finish that little chore. I think it was a computer problem, and I lost interest in about the middle of it all and wandered off like a baby duck. I'll get back to it later.

Rich and Scott are leaving in the morning to drive Scott back to school! OMG, you know what that means? Yes, it means I will miss Scott every day, but fortunately he will be within calling and emailing range now, unlike when he was a missionary and he might as well have been living in Mongolia where they probably don't even have email because I couldn't contact him whenever I wanted to! So yes, it does mean that there will be much missing of Scott - especially by the cats - but even more, it means that for at least 5 days, I will have to do all the dog-walking and dish-washing, because Rich will be gone!

Okay, I'm not going to start hyperventilating. It will be good for me to walk the dog and do the dishes. I don't do enough around the house and I need to serve my family more. Lord knows, I don't serve anyone else, so I have to get on the whole serving my family thing. Ooh, ooh! That could be a resolution! That could be my only resolution, because it's a big one! I mean, really, doing dishes? folding laundry? dog walking? All things I do not do enough of, and I need to. That is huge!

So here's the knitting report --

FO - finished the second sock so Scott has a new pair of socks in which to leave home (sniff!).

- Still working on Rachel's cowl and the pattern says to knit for 24 inches, but I'm at 18 inches now and thinking it looks pretty big. I may end it here. It's supposed to fold over and look cozy around one's neck, but if it gets any longer, it will be a little too cozy, sort of like suffocating. Yes, I think I'm done.

- Planning to finish the green vest and give it to PBJ. I think it would be wrong not to, since I did say that I would make one for him.

- Now that Scott's socks are done, I'm starting another pair for Biscuits. He did some boyfriend-type maintenance on Rachel's car this week and I'm grateful.

- Ruthann asked me to make another one of those ridiculous nosewarmers, this time as a gift to her sister. She wants to give her a pair of wool socks, too, so I'll make those when I'm done with the Biscuit socks.

Dog news:

One of Kim's presents was an MP3 player that had an armband, I assume in case she wished to engage in strenuous athletic activity while listening to Enya, which isn't likely because Kim spends most of her life on the couch in the den with her face in her laptop. (Tonight I couldn't find her, and when I went upstairs to get a sweater to wear to work, there she was, laying sprawled on my bed, eating Doritos out of the bag, watching Cartoon Network in the dark!)

Last night Scott found Buffy chewing on a piece of plastic which turned out to be the clasp of said armband. The armband has not been found and we believe it has gone the way of socks and underpants and will be returning the same way shortly. Of course it will happen while Rich is out of town. Good thing I have plenty of paper towels!

11:14 p.m. - 2004-12-31
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter