monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One is the loneliest monkey.

I scheduled this week off of work back in January when we were planning to drive out West to visit Scott at school, but since then we have started planning the wedding, so we are going to fly Scott back here for that, and we aren't going out West. Well, that's fine except here I am with a week off and nothing to do.

Rich and Kim left early this morning to go to Chicago to get her one-year harp checkup, so they will be there all day. I called them a while ago and they had left the car at the harp factory and were taking the train into the city. Rachel went to work, and here I am at home with the dog, who is having gastric problems today. Great, everyone is having fun and I am home alone cleaning up dogshit.

I tried to call RA and she's not home! What's with that? Where could she be? She is always home when I want to go somewhere with her - that's her job! I need library books, and I need to go to the grocery store!

I don't have anything fun or interesting to knit, either. Damn, this is going to be a long day.

11:19 a.m. - 2005-03-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter