monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I am praying for rain.

Well it's just been a long day today, but it was kind of fun. Except for
the misery. Rachel may not be getting married after all, but she's not sure
at this point. Rich and I are sick of the drama and hoping Dave gets struck
by lightening so we never have to worry about it again and Rachel can just
mourn his memory.

So if they don't get married, Rachel wants to get an apartment, keep her job
that she loves, and attend nursing school up here where she has already
applied. I told my friend RA about it, and she said, I know where
there's a great apartment! So we drove by to look at the building, and it was beautiful.

When I got home, I called the landlady and she met us over there to show RA and I the apartment (Rachel went out of town to a friend's wedding). The
apartment is very beautiful and full of light and in a good neighborhood
about a mile from here. I almost wrote her a check on the spot, and when I
called Rachel to tell her about it, she said she wished we would move her
stuff into it so she can live there when she gets back in town!


Tomorrow Rich and I are leaving town early to go to Nauvoo for Karin's
wedding. Rich is going to be a witness to the sealing, so we are pretty excited about that. I wish Rachel was planning a wedding without all this drama and unhappiness. Oh, if Dave would only get hit by lightening...


11:53 p.m. - 2005-04-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter