monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still no upstairs toilet.

Day 2 of Kim's Daily Driving. She drove downtown to the library and pulled up next to the building so we could put our returns in the drop box. She did fine. Later, she and Rachel went to Cub Foods to get some tortilla chips to go with the Taco Salad I was making. We are doing Daily Driving because I want Kim to be ready to get her driver's license in August, so she can drive to seminary in the Fall. I just have to have a reason for her to drive everyday. Hmm...where can we go tomorrow?

Actually tomorrow we need to make a trip to the Home Depot to buy paint for the basement floor. Rachel has two weeks left - oh wait, 10 days actually, to get the floor painted and to move out of her apartment and into our basement. Sounds like a lot of fun, doesn't it? Where are we going to put everything? I think we'll have to rent that small store near the high school to put all the books in and start selling them. I don't know what we'll do when we've sold our books, we'll have to go to garage sales to get more!

Still no working toilet upstairs, but Rich's dad said he was thinking of coming to visit in a couple of weeks to help finish it. If that happens, I will be the happiest girl in the whole world. What was my other big complaint? I can't even remember it now. Oh right, the internet was down and I didn't have a working phone, either. That's all taken care of now, and we have our old phone number back again, too. It was nice having a loaner phone number - no one called that I didn't want to talk to! Anyone who wanted to reach me had to call my cell phone, so only people that I like had my number.

In knitting news there is not much going on. Not that I am not knitting, just that there is nothing new. Finished sock #1 of the Kroy purple socks, and starting sock #2. Worked a little on the back of the Coralberry baby sweater. I am making the largest size, so I think I may rip it out and start over in a smaller size. I'll have to ponder that one.

Watched a movie from Netflix today - The Englishman Who Went Up a Hill and Came Down a Mountain. Loved it!

12:16 a.m. - 2005-07-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter