monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I would like to be a nicer person, but there are too many idiots in the world

Is there a full moon or is the suffocating heat/humidity just melting everyone's brain? Since I got to work an hour ago, I have had 3 calls from wierdos, and I'm not looking forward to the rest of the night!

I hate hate hate it when people call and tell me they are overdosing or slitting their wrists or whatever, because A. I don't care and B. Why tell me? I send their whiny calls to the ER, but I just think if you aren't serious, you shouldn't start something you aren't going to want to finish. Go watch the Cartoon Network instead.

Also, if you want to call your pregnant (girl)friend while she's in labor, find out her last name before you call and don't get testy with the operator who doesn't know what it is.

Yes, I hate all of these people tonight.

11:51 p.m. - 2005-07-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter