monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's just about knitting.

Rachel bought a copy of the latest Vogue Knitting (Fall 2005) and much to our surprise, it is full of good stuff! There is also plenty of the usual crap, but enough good things that we actually want to make, that we think it was worth buying!

There are several lacy shawls, and a great sweater knit in bulky yarn with a big cable down the front and strongly contrasting ruffled hems on the sleeves and bottom - I really want to make that one!

The new Knitpicks catalog arrived a couple of days ago, and it has several patterns that I want to try, including lacy shawls, what is up with that? You know how I get in over my head with lace! There are some new yarns and some new colors of the classic yarns, too. If I didn't already have so stinkin' much yarn, I would be buying a lot! I am thinking of getting just a few things, and definately some patterns, to use with yarn that I have.

It was a long day at home again. Yesterday was the same, and I'm not sure why I feel so sluggish. There is nothing that interests me right now. My knitting is dull (and I have some hand pain, so I'm trying to cut back), I don't have any movies to watch, and the house is messy and FULL of stuff. I just don't want to think about it.

When I woke up today, it was just in time to hear Rich telling Kim that there was an opening for them at the golf course, and they went out to play 9 holes. It's so funny that Rich wants to play all the time now! He is actually planning to take some mornings off to play golf!

11:17 p.m. - 2005-08-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter