monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which cats like fish.

I had the night off last night and I actually went to bed fairly early, after trying to watch a movie that turned out to be too awful to watch all the way through.

About half-way through the movie Rachel couldn't watch any more, so she went downstairs and then called up the stairs for me to come down and see the water that was leaking into the basement! Through her room! Getting her rugs wet! Ugh!

So I turned off the (lousy) movie and went down there to help with taking up the wet rug and saving the still-dry ones. What a pain in the butt! We moved a few things to keep them out of the path of the water, which was running straight through her room to the laundry room and down the drain, and today I should have washed a couple of wet pieces of clothing but I forgot, so I'll need to do that tomorrow.

The leaking is from where we had the lawn dug up a few years ago and never had it filled in properly, so it's low there. I will have to find a source for some dirt to fill in the lawn! Oh man, my life sucks. Now I have to buy dirt!

This morning when I woke up, everyone was gone already. Kim had an early morning team practice at the golf course, and Rachel had mentioned maybe staying for a while at the driving range, so I called her cell phone to see if she was done and ready to go out to breakfast. Rich answered Rachel's phone and said that they had dropped off her car to have the brakes repaired and they were on the golf course, playing 9 holes! So while I was sleeping, my whole family was golfing. How weird. I called Rich's dad to tell him, and he was pretty pleased about that!

Scott is with Diana this weekend, visiting a friend of hers who has a younger sister that Diana wants Scott to meet. I hope they hit it off, just to amuse us!

So yeah, not much happened today, just a little knitting, watched some golf on TV, made dinner. Rachel went to work this afternoon, so I saved some fish and vegetables from dinner for her, and while I was elsewhere, Kim caught Patsy the cat nibbling some of the fish. I wasn't going to mention it to Rachel, but Kim said something about it later while Rachel was eating it. Rachel looked accusingly at me and asked if it was true that the cat had eaten a bit of her fish, and I tried not admit that he had, and then Rachel ate another bite and began to meow! V. funny.

Hope Scott's having fun in Roy, Utah, wherever that is.

1:57 a.m. - 2005-08-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter