monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which Rachel gets heat exhaustion.

Another day in which nothing exciting happens. Woke up, Rachel and Rich were just getting back from playing golf. I felt so tired, but I ate a sandwich and then went out to do an errand and drop off Kim at the golf course. When I came home, I went back to bed, where I had a very weird dream.

When I woke up again, Rachel was at work and it was almost time to go back to the golf course to watch Kim participate in a fund-raiser. She had to hit numbered golf balls to see which one came closest to hitting the Pin, also known as the pole with a flag on it. The ball she hit closest had my number on it, so I won 10 dollars. Not that exciting when I know that I have to give the golf team more money tomorrow to pay her fees for the season.

When we got back, I sat and knitted and watched Garden State, a little movie that I found very entertaining. Not something everyone would like, but it was just what I like to watch. A small movie, with just a few characters who aren't doing much. (I'm sure Scott's eyes are rolling back in his head right now.)

Rachel called from work and said she felt horrible and she thought she had gotten too much sun on the golf course today. She didn't wear a hat or use sunscreen, and she thought she was overheated and dehydrated! She was drinking a Gatorade at work, and that was helping some, as long as she wasn't too busy.

So I felt sorry for her, so I called RA to go grocery shopping, and was able to make a pot of Tortellini and Pesto Soup, with Kim's help. She was taking a break from doing her summer reading homework, so she sauteed vegetables while I chopped. With her laptop gone for a while, she is finally getting the reading done! We talked about Jane Eyre while we cooked, and then Rachel came home and we all had soup.

Buffy misses the busy baby tonight, because none of us give her anything to nibble on - no Cheese Nips, saltines, or french fries. Poor dog.

2:19 a.m. - 2005-08-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter