monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boxed.

This is my weekend off, and I'm actually enjoying it! I did a little (tiny) bit of cleaning, I've shopped a little (yarn), and I've slept! I'm most excited about the sleeping!

Rich cleaned and organized in the garage yesterday, bless him. It's full again since Rachel moved back home! We took the old nasty bookshelves from the basement out to the garage and stacked the (metric ton) of books in the laundry room temporarily while we got Rachel moved in, and now we have to get those boxes into some waterproof storage boxes before they get wet! He boxed up a lot of them yesterday and this morning I went out with RA and bought 4 more of those plastic tubs with lids; I hope that will be enough.

There are some boxes of kids outdoor toys like skates and things that we've never unpacked since we moved here, and we're planning to just take the boxes to the Goodwill store. There is no point in even opening them - we haven't missed what's in them in the past 11 years, so I don't think we need to see what's there. When those boxes are out, we will have room to stack the book boxes in that area. I'll be so happy when I can walk through the laundry room again!

10:03 a.m. - 2005-08-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter