monkeymom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which we ate in a hot place - like getting pizza in Hell.

Go here and look at this! It's funny! Scott told me about it, and we found it very amusing, so I showed it to Kim, and then when I showed it to Rachel, she started singing along with it because she knows that song! One of her friends likes it and played it a lot when Rachel was around. When Rachel went to the boat dance at Navy Pier, the DJ played it there, too.


So I think Orlando Bloom must be tired tonight, after he was running through my dreams all day! I saw a show on the Food Network about his new movie and the part that Paula Deen plays in it, and he was on the show, causing me to dream about him! I've been sleeping a lot over the weekend, but having some odd dreams. There was one about Billy No-Mates, too, in which he loaned me some clothes that he had in his closet, and I was a little surprised, not that they fit, but that he had women's clothes in his closet. That dream occured after he asked me to go to a drag show with him, go fig.

Tonight Rich and I went with Kim to have dinner in a local restaurant with the other girls and parents of the golf team. That place is famous for its pizza, but we've only been there a couple of times since we've lived here. It was good, but OMG could it have been any hotter? No one but me seemed uncomfortable, though, so I must just have a bit too much insulation.

I brushed the dog today since no one else in the house can manage to do that little job. Rich sits on the couch with her every night watching TV and you would think that is the perfect opportunity to brush her, but no. Rachel is the one who wants her to be a show dog, but does she brush her? Kim? That's right, no one brushes the dog! Later I brushed Rachel's hair while she played a computer game to relax and I was talking on the phone next to her. She complained that the brush was snagging and pulling her hair! I said, "That's funny, Buffy didn't mind when I brushed her hair with it!" Heh.


5:14 a.m. - 2005-10-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Fistofdoom
Tumor-tot
Cocoabean
Catsoul
Jesuitprest

Site Meter